Gurukrishnapriya's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 8

First Ever Meetup

First of all I would like to thank God for making me a part of this wonderful community of Local Guides.  Yes I am writing this post to share my very pleasant experiences when I participated in the great meetup hosted by @NareshDarji and cohosted by @Tejal and @ashishdesai24  at LAKSHMI VILAS PALACE,  VADODARA,  INDIA. 

IMG-20230815-WA0001~3.jpg

First click trying to capture the bird in position.  The garden side of LAKSHMI Vilas Palace. 

First is always the best 

First smiles when I met them for the first time 

IMG-20230816-WA0006.jpg

I am going to describe my beautiful memories of my first virtual meetup outside my city, Chennai. This is my first time in many ways.

☆First of all I would like to congratulate Naresh Darji, Tejal, Ashish and all the Local Guides who attended this meetup and made it a tremendous success.

☆First time solo travel

☆First time planning for a trip.
☆First time making bookings all myself.
☆First time to Gujrat
☆First time meeting offline many Local Guides from other parts of India.
☆First time exploring a different place.
☆First time having a royal lunch
☆First time visiting a Palace with both Indian and International standards.
☆First time experience hearing to a different music.
First time writing a post after a long break.

☆First time I am incorporating so many superlative words in a post.

Starting point:

First, when I got a simple but friendly message from Tejal, "hi ma'am,  come to Gujrat,  for meetup" , welcoming me to Vadodara, I was a little bit worried, as I have to do a solo trip. I contacted Naresh Darji whether it is feasible to travel alone, he gave me courage and told that there are many Local Guides to take care of me and Vadodara is a safe place. I was super excited to travel all way from Chennai to Vadodara, as I have never visited this place.