TravellerG's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 10

Tips - How I acquired Master Director Badge with planning & a few Supplementary Points - TravellerG

Oh...sorry... if the Photo is missing, kindly inform me

Photo #1; Caption: The cover photo.

Dear friends,

Note: 

1. The following points are focussed on achieving the Badge only; remember to contribute videos, as per Google Maps’ policy, which is helpful to the public.
  2. The ‘Google Maps Badges’ Intro & the ‘Reviewer Badges’ requirements are discussed in this Post.

Here is how I achieved my Master Director Badge; I pursued the following points (many times, partially) to achieve it. 

First, I studied the targets for getting this Badge; then, I planned to achieve these scores and worked it out. The first goal was to complete the goal of 1,000 videos for ‘Volume’ and 100 Videos for ‘Reach’ (details of ‘Volume’, ‘Recach’ and 'Impact' are discussed in the next post).

Oh...sorry... if the Photo is missing, kindly inform me

Important:

Most of us are more used to still photography and tend to forget to shoot videos while visiting any site/Location/PoI (Full form) - Let me share some suggestions I have been practising.

How to shoot videos (for 'Volume'), without forgetting?

• I decided to start any shooting session with a video only; and end the session with a video - take more videos in between, if needed. That is Video First & Last” as a policy! This has helped me a lot to shoot videos without missing videos of a POI. 
  • While planning a trip, I prepare “scenes for videography”; initially, this may look silly, but you will see good results when you practice it a couple of times.